Finding Motivation In Creative Lows

in #art6 years ago

As artists we experience a form of writers block, when you don’t know what to paint, draw or create what gives you motivation?

8F775736-7ACA-4BA6-AF95-B8FE96ABF9BD.jpeg

For me it’s photography, seeing beautiful places in the world or animals captured through a lens inspires me to express myself.

I just have to sit down and start working and the end result turns out lovely (most of the time)

DADA47D6-832C-49D8-8F11-5603E5FAC003.jpeg

08192146-4AD2-4588-95A7-A1147E2BA85E.jpeg

B2399D01-55CA-4D9E-A32C-B6EDC604C1C3.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice, I like your art style! I often have what I call "drawing block" :P. For me to get motivated, I watch videos of other people drawing or I look at others' art. Definitely makes me want to make art!
I make digital art if you'd like to visit my blog and see some of my work. :D

@lilcoffeekitty

Thank you for answering the question I asked! I will check out your posts!

Love the painting you've got there. Kind of sci-fi meets art kind of a thing :)

I get motivation from looking at tattoo artwork. I browse through them endlessly and it get's me to go pick up some pens :)

Interesting piece! Got me thinking of an steampunk astronaut. Sometimes a long walk in the woods help me reset the chatter in my mind and things become clearer

image

I have learned to paint for a year to become a great painter

Beauty is everywhere for those who wish to see. The eyes will find what the heart desires

Pure and mature talent always been pleasure to see such posts

Que hermosas pinturas, saludos y exitos, tienes mi voto y te sigo!

Those bubbles are actually off the hook, the painting as a whole is badass id totally hang that in my house. feelin it.
and so of course to show my appreciation of good art you receive the official @mitchell360 "thumbs up" you are the first recipient of this prestigious award, enjoy it you earned this.

thumbs up.jpg

I admire your artwork. It depicts an astronaust and the vast universe he perceives that reflects on his countenace.

Hello my name is @ima98, I am new to this channel, I invite you to follow me in this community and generate a good friendship, see you soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45