Community And Support For Artists

in #art6 years ago (edited)

5BD70CE5-620E-426A-AF0F-2D1A76E56CE4.jpeg

As an artist I have noticed a series of art on the rise especially amongst millennial artists. People are starting to find a sense of self introspection and understanding. This understanding is translated as spiritual. Spiritual, also referred to as sacred, art has become very popular to the millennial generation and is seeping into the older generations as well.

FA8557EB-632F-4C7C-9528-D31238890F0E.jpeg

For the women who find inspiration in the spiritual community many speak through their art about feminine energy. Women are becoming empowered by finding truth in their own intuition and being able to call upon their feminine wisdom to find solutions to any situation that may arise. Women are getting the opportunity to stand on stage with musicians and create a work of art live to the sound of the music. The artists are expressing the feelings of a women's intuition, understanding of oneself, struggles and manifestation into their paintings, music, videos and other forms of art.

F3754821-8EDD-4F96-9AC6-152356CBBA0B.jpeg

As women entrepreneurs create art they find a strong support from other women in these communities. The women in the community even hold ceremonies specifically honoring the menstrual cycle and the bodies of the mothers. I have come to find this up and coming paradigm is cultivating feminine energy and redefining the meaning of unification and strength in today's society.

EE1783F7-DA4E-47AA-9ADE-83B3BDDC22F2.jpeg

78EB505F-FEA0-4F74-A27A-38092FC6E2F2.jpeg

Sort:  

Love your use of imagery. I agree about spiritual art being popular. I think it is one place that those who would make every thing grey and featurless have missed. Your art and art like it will hopefully inspire others to brighten their own lives. Here is a video from my Guru on life that I think is fitting-

Gotta love bob Ross! He is my spirit animal lol

It's great to see the art community growing and becoming massive as it should be. I think Art is a very powerful way of expressing oneself, enormously. Thus the saying: A picture says a thousand words. I like the second picture I must say. The entire universe is a bubble and she's blowing it. Holds the whole universe in her palms. This is awesome.

Thanks so much for the support!

I would like to have the abbility to paint

Amazing painting bro... Superb.. i resteem this

Wow! These drawings are awesome.
I wish my drawing was so beautiful!

Congratulations @haileyscomet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great paintings, I especially love Rainbow Bubbleship being born by Space Lady-Leviathan!

As an artist myself, I'm happy to read an opinion on the subject that I totally agree with! Thanks for putting it so eloquently.

Your work is fascinating. I follow you !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11