You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Shots 023

in #art6 years ago

I like that pretty much, especially the first picture. But I am not sure to understand, are the three image from the same artwork? Like, is it different phases of the making? The last one seems to be a close up from a detail.

Sort:  

⚡️ Thank you @haedre appreciate it 🙏 They're all different paintings, for the first two I drew a 2x2m outline sketch of waves on transparent paper from where I selected different areas to recreate in various formats... so the second picture is one of the first paintings I made with it.. (that was to be used in a custom table afterwards).
The first image is another one from that series, a fragment of the same area but wanted to add depth and applied the shading/gradient background... those two are from around 2009-10... the third image is a close-up of another canvas from 2007, at that point I had been heavily working with 3d graffiti elements and it was one of my first canvases where I tried to blend those with more non figurative elements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44