Art in Techno-Music #10 - Spirals in raves.

in #art6 years ago

An illustration I did for the central label of the 12th release of Narcosis Recordings. I used watercolour and black ballpoint pen.

The yellow smiley logo is pretty well known in Acid-Techno but the spiral is another symbol that is very present throughout the scene. So it was the occasion to give it a little personnal touch.

The original drawing is slightly bigger than the label, around 15x15cm.

Side A
Narcosis_12_lowres_sideA.PNG

Side B
Narcosis_12_lowres_sideB.PNG

You can find more info about the label and find videos to listen it on Discogs


Thank you for having checked my post, I hope you enjoyed it!


Check my official website for more art! http://www.haedre.com

Dedicating to art is no dream job! Consider to support me through http://www.patreon.com/haedre

And/or directly with cryptos!

BTC: 13crkJP7G23sPeud2WnBmM9hbjze57f4o9

ETH: 0xa7B61e88d8ce1aBD543f80924F5f6D9f33E85648

Thanks again! Please don't forget to
upfostee.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful work yet again, and thanks for the techno links, ill go check that out!

You're welcome! Thanks for commenting!

love how there seems to be a humanoid figure embedded in the technospiral, @haedre ! good job !

upvotes

Thank you for commenting @veryspider! I haven't thought of integrate a face but it's great if it turns out there's one :D

Simon LeJeune?! I wasn't far off when I said you had a French touch :D

Haha yeah, French is my mother tongue but I am not from France :D

La Belgique non? Je n'etait pas tres loins quand meme :)

Touché! Et c'est vrai qu'en tant que Francophone, ma culture est majoritairement Française.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

such a master piece illusion . just loved it :)keep doing more and more arts in near future .

Thank you @learner365! For sure I'll paint to death!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Cool drawing. Like the hidden creature and all the wires and tube details. Also love how you use the watercolors to create flowing backgrounds.

Thanks! Ah it's funny the creature wasn't planned! And I even didn't see it before Spider and you just mentionned it here. I am not even sure I see the same now. So far, means good!

You're welcome! Haha nice :)

It is a fitting illustration. Certainly enjoyed it.

Meanwhile thanks for being part of the @asapers. I came around to check on you!

Thank you for your comment @mirrors! Haven't really checked out but I am on it. I just got on the Discord channel!

The pleasure is mine, @haedre.

And glad, see you in the channel.

This is a cool job, love the watercolour painting that you use for the texture! I had the pleasure of being asked to create a CD cover for a rock band in Oklahoma USA called Pegleg Pig!
I saw this new version of Amazon's Comic Book creator software download that you might like to try for ebooks.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?docId=1001103761

Oh thanks again for the links @fractalizer! True I still need to do all this digital comic things :D

Hehe yeah doing covers for music are definitely some of the best commissions. Glad you could do it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10