PIKACHU THUNDERSHOCK!!! - Fan art of Pokemon Detective Pikachu

in #art6 years ago (edited)

View in original quality


Pikaaa... Pikaa... CHUU! It was one of the most recognized phrases of our childhood, like forgetting the adventures of Ash Ketchum together with his inseparable Pokemon, I know that your body hair stood up every time Pikachu performed his Thundershoock.

Why am I talking about Pikachu? If you still don't know, this week the first trailer of a Pokemon movie was released, but not just any movie, since it is produced by Warner Studios and will be live action, so we will be able to enjoy our favorite pokemons with a realistic design, escaping imagination to the big screen.

This feature film is titled as "Detective Pikachu", yes, Pikachu will be a detective, as the film is based on the game for Nintendo 3DS of the same name. As for the design I will confess that I love it, the characters are in a mixture between adorable and a little terrifying, besides Pikachu's voice is made by Ryan Reynolds so it's almost impossible not to think you're listening to Deadpool.

Materials:

  • Autodesk Skecthbook
  • Adobe Photoshop

-Step 1:

I began with a very simple sketch, only seeking to establish a pose suitable for Thundershoock.

-Step 2:

Then I did the outline, or rather I improved the strokes and added the details of the character.

-Step 3:


I have started the coloring in a simple way, just establishing some tones in the different areas of Pikachu's body, also I have selected some tones for my color palette.

-Step 4:


In the trailer Pikachu never makes use of his electric powers, but I wanted to add some rays, which emerge from his tail and cheeks, also I have made use of the Photoshop "finger" tool to achieve the fur effect.

-Step 5:


Adding different tones and using the "finger" tool, I have obtained a coat with several tones of illumination, I always had in mind that the rays would be the main source of light in the illustration.
Finally I have used the function "exterior brightness" to give life and brightness to the rays, which were immediately coupled to the illumination of the coat.

-I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better observe the step by step.

http://picasion.com/
http://picasion.com/

Then I'll leave you the trailer, so that you can be part of the exciting Pokemon adventure that awaits us.

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38