Peaceful - Entry for ART EXPLOSION #58

in #art6 years ago

It's been a while without participating, but this time I'm back for the ART EXPLOSION contest created by @juliakponsford. For this week the theme is "Beauty", without a doubt it is a subject with many interpretations and sources of inspiration.

I have always considered that beauty is found in small things and peaceful moments, therefore, I created a very quiet scene in the middle of the field, there we can observe a girl doing what everyone should try once, disconnect from stress and live with nature.

Tools

  • Medibang Paint Pro
  • Mouse

-Step 1:

As usual, I started with a quick sketch (well maybe not so fast), and draw at least three sketches to fit my idea.



-Step 2:

By reducing the opacity of the sketch and creating a new layer underneath, I started the coloring using quite soft colors, which would help the lighting.

-Step 3:

Then I have detailed a little the face of our girl, for it I have improved the sketch, giving better facial features. Likewise, to add a bit of dynamism to the scene, I added a wall by drawing it in perspective and creating a vanishing point in the illustration.



-Step 4:

Based on the vanishing point, I have drawn some trees that are lost in the distance, which cast their shadow on the field. I thought the animals were very close, so move them a little and notice a great improvement in depth.



-Step 5:

It is time to add more details, the most significant are the coloring of the animals, the cow was relatively easy due to its monochromatic nature, the dog I have added a significant amount of details, which really are not very noticeable unless you approach much the image. In addition, I have fought a lot with the body and the clothes of the girl, you will notice that the proportions of the body are not my strong, the arm and legs of the bottom never pleased me very much.



-Step 6:

Finally I have drawn the grass, for this I have created some brushes with the shape of plants and I have alternated the tones to enhance them. It is assumed that the scene is under sunlight, so despite the shade of the trees, the ideal is that some rays manage to cross the foliage and give some lights here and there, this done with a brush particles and transform the layer to give it perspective.

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg


Sort:  

Astonishing artwork, sir! It's very beautiful and charming, full of precious little details! Well done!

And great job on the post, too! 🙌

Thank you @trincowski it's a pleasure that you liked my artwork

Wonderful artwork! Love the use of color, shading, and soft lines!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76