Fur Ball | Entry for ArtUniverse

in #art5 years ago


Hey again guys, how you been? I hope very well, today I bring you a little ball of hair, yes, an adorable and gluttonous ball of hair. Also, this time I'm participating in the Artuniverse contest created by @templo.

I've been practicing some techniques the last few days, among them is emulating animal fur, it's a bit expensive but it's really fun, but my goal is to draw beautiful creatures with a lot of fur, I've seen really spectacular work and it's inspired me.

Materials:

  • Autodesk Skecthbook
  • Adobe Photoshop

-Step 1:

As usual, I made the sketch in Skecthbook, with strokes a little crazy defined the features of our friend rodent.

-Step 2:

By reducing the opacity of the sketch layer and creating a new layer on top of it, try to emulate the direction of the coat a little. I have not taken great importance in making the strokes perfect, as I did not intend to keep these lines until the end.

-Step 3:


Use a base tone for the whole animal, then add some other colors in areas such as the nose, eyes and front legs, also add the first vestiges of the lights and shadows of the coat.

-Step 4:


The trick to draw this type of coat is to take a base tone and then add some strokes on it, which will deceive our eye and make it believe that everything is covered by small hairs, since it is almost impossible to draw them one by one.

-Step 5:


Finally I took the drawing to Photoshop, there I added a background more suitable for the character, also using the tool "finger" I mixed the strokes of the coat, making them more natural, I also corrected a bit the proportions of the face of the marmot, because in my opinion was a little disproportionate.

-I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better observe the step by step.

http://picasion.com/
http://picasion.com/

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

so cool process! I liked how it looks finished

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hello @hadley4, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99