Cosmic Warrior - Digital Drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

View in full quality


Doesn't it happen to you that sometimes ideas come out of nowhere? That's been happening to me the last few days, my imagination is overflowing with ideas, but time is not enough for me to represent them all.

A few days ago, I took my sketchbook with the desire to draw something, I thought about making a bust of some girl, I started giving shape to the pose without going into details with its features, but as I added the elements of the face, specifically the eyes, I wanted to give an extraterrestrial approach to the girl, all unchained in that the eyes were a little big.

Since this is a being alien to our planet, I gave him six nostrils (yes, an idea quite used), but I like it quite a lot, plus the lips lengthen them enough, giving him an amphibian look, when you get to his forehead, remove the eyebrows, replacing them with a kind of tattoo, likewise, since humans do not have prominent features on our forehead, I added to our alien a stone hubicada within a cleft in his forehead, thus calling the attention of the viewer.

After polishing the strokes a little, I delineated them with my marker, resulting in an extraterrestrial girl of unknown origins, since in spite of possessing natural features, the stone in her forehead gives her an artificial aspect, besides it, it can be assumed that she is a warrior due to her clothing.


I'm a color lover, so I had to digitize that sketch, so I used my two usual tools, Skecthbook and Photoshop.

http://picasion.com/

I captured an image of the sketch, took it to a digital layer, reduced its opacity and proceeded to implement the flat colors to each area of the drawing, using simple and unsaturated tones, having as a reference the delineation of the previous sketch.


I gave special attention to the face, I have been trying to improve my art, so I try to get more realistic effects, giving volume to each surface through shadows and lights, in this case I wanted to note his hollowed forehead, the lack of his nose (Voldemort is you?) and his big glassy eyes. Realistic effects in unrealistic art, this has always fascinated me.


From then on, I set my creativity in motion again, since she is an alien warrior, I have put a suit suitable for her occupation, with protective but worn shoulder pads, in addition to a protective vest. I think their race is quite strong, their body being able to resist the void of space, but not at all, making it impossible for them to breathe there, so they should use respirators, which I have colored with a little transparency, avoiding hiding the details of his face.


Finally, it's time to add the background, since the pose of this girl has remained as the one I would adopt a superhero in some poster, the mission will be to enhance her courage and power before the viewer; with a touch of science fiction, the background has resulted in a rather dazzling spatial environment, I even added some shooting stars over there, or ships that have exploded, that's up to your imagination.


I hope you liked this illustration, if so, you can take a look at this fan-art of the X-men Fenix by clicking here, if you think I should add something more to the drawing, you can tell me in the comments, your point of view instiva me to improve more.

Original Drawing@hadley4

Licencia de Creative Commons
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License..
If you want to reproduce or reuse it, don't forget to give me the corresponding credits.


Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

Daaayum, nice! You dis make? Or?

Yes, it's made by me, you can check my blog and look at my other drawings.

Thank you for your post. :) I have voted for you: 🎁! To call me just write @contentvoter in a comment.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks for your support

what a beautiful and amazing work! I loved it.

proposed to @celfmagazine

It would be an honor to be in it, thank you!

I have never tried to do a digital painting but I've seen so many great ones here, including yours that I will have to give it a go!!

Thank you for sharing! Have a nice day!

Great, the truth has always fascinated me traditional art, but digital gives you a more comfortable and versatile working environment, you can also play too much with color almost without limitations, it's fun to create through it, try it!

Hi @hadley4. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44