Europa Before The Freeze

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Europa Before the Freeze

europa_beforefreeze600pgs.jpg

I painted this sometime in the 1990s.. It is my artist's depiction of Europa, an ice moon of Jupiter (very likely with a huge liquid water ocean underneath the ice) when it was once more temperate than it is now.

I wonder what caused those ripples on the surface...

P.S.;
I do not know where this painting is now, though I believe it is somewhere in Honolulu, Hawaii. I hope it is hanging somewhere in view. Let me know if you know.

Sort:  

HAhaha, Honolulu, cool! I'll definitely let you know if I see it there!

Thanks! If I find out where it is, maybe they'll give you a viewing when you get there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43