Beauty of Stained Glass

in #art7 years ago

The beauty of a stained glass object has always caught my eye. Whether it's a magnificent colorful piece at a place of worship or in a simple lampshade. All of the different colors just make me stop and admire the beauty. I even have a few pieces of stained glass in my home which I will show. So, I've decided to share with you a few pictures that I have taken in the past from different locations. I hadn't realized how many different photos I had taken until I was thinking about what it was I was going to blog about next. I hope you enjoy these as much as I do.
Loretto Chapel in Santa Fe, NM DSC05696.JPG
DSC05705.JPGDSC05692.JPG DSC05703.JPG
Entrance Doors at the Grand Ole Opry Nashville, TN.DSC01533.JPG
Stained Glass Doors at Corpus Christi Cathedral Church, Corpus Christi, TX DSC01268.JPG
Nelson-Atkins Art Museum, Kansas City, MO DSC06969.JPG DSC06970.JPG
A few pieces from my home unnamed.jpg IMG_0678.JPG
A church in San Antonio, Texas. We were walking through the streets of SA and the lit stained glass caught my eye. this was taken with my iPhone unnamed-3.jpg
I hope you enjoyed these as much as I do. please feel free to comment and follow @gygull

Sort:  

They look nice

Thank you!

I really like those glasses especially in places like churches! Thanks for sharing those beautiful pics, @gygull! Upvoted & Followed.

Thanks for enjoying. And a big thanks for the upvoted and follow.

great post, in my blog!

Thank you! @erochiara are you saying that you have a blog on stained glass? I'd love to see what you posted!

Wow that's awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50