The making of a Witch's Broomstick - balloon model.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I've made a few balloon broomsticks, recently, but tonight I've made one and taken photos along the way, so, even though it's not a technically challenging or complex model to make, I thought it might be nice for you to see it developing into the finished product. This is what the final broomstick looks like:

DSC01358.JPG

It's free-standing, and here's how it's made......

Firstly, the balloons and pumps.
DSC01338.JPG

I inflated a black ballon and made an ear twist at the end, followed by two more. This is the handle, where it meets the bristles.
DSC01339.JPGDSC01340.JPGDSC01341.JPG

I kinked the handle, so that it looks a little more authentic.
DSC01343.JPG

And then to make the bristles. I inflated two orange and two black balloons.
DSC01344.JPG

Then I twisted them together in two sets of pairs.
DSC01345.JPG

And then I twisted them together into one large bundle.
DSC01346.JPG

Then I had to hold them together, so that I could twist them into the handle.
DSC01347.JPG
DSC01348.JPG

Oh, I forgot to add the black balloon for the band to the first image, so here it is, followed by it being inflated with a pinch twist at the end and then added to the broomstick.
DSC01350.JPGDSC01352.JPGDSC01353.JPGDSC01354.JPG

Then I twist and shape the bristles a little, to give more realism.
DSC01355.JPG

And then with the small orange balloon, I create three small loops for the handle, like so.
DSC01356.JPG

And then it's back to the top of the page with the same image of the free-standing witch's broomstick :).
DSC01358.JPG

"Is that it?", I hear you cry. Well, no, not quite. I did make a few different styles before this one, so here are some pictures of them for you.......
DSC01310.JPG

DSC01312.JPG

DSC01315.JPG

DSC01319.JPG

DSC01320.JPG

All of my posts are 100% original content (or picture linked/sourced directly, if used). 100% of all curator rewards will go to the curators of this post, because I don't upvote my own work and all rewards are powered up 100% for Steem Power. I'm here for the long haul, to learn, share and grow with you.

Well, that really is it for now. I hope that you've enjoyed perusing my latest addition to the Halloween balloon model collection. I will add more balloon models as I make or create them.

Thank you, very much, for dropping by,
I hope it was pleasing to the eye....

Steem On!

:D

Sort:  

It's fun to be able to see the process behind your creations! I have to say that I've become a bit more "swept away " by the Halloween spirit now that I've read this. 🎃
Have a frightfully fantastic day gwb235!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53