Drawing Feathers with Pen and Ink Crow Quill on my Quail Drawing

in #art6 years ago


This 13 minute video shows how I draw details on feathers using a crow quill pen. This drawing won an award at the Black Run Preserve's annual Wildlife Art and Photography Exhibition in Evesham Twp., New Jersey. The Black Run Preserve is a wildlife preserve also in Evesham, New Jersey. For more details, read this post on my blog: https://guyradcliffe.com/bobwhite-quail-in-the-bog-black-run-preserve/. The nib holder is a Koh-i-Noor No. 127 Made in Germany nib holder. The nib is a Hunt 22B and the paper is Strathmore 400 series Bristol Board. To buy prints of this pen and ink drawing, please visit my store on Fine Art America: https://fineartamerica.com/featured/bobwhite-quail-in-the-bog-guy-radcliffe.html. More videos showing further completion of this pen and ink drawing will be forthcoming.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@guyradcliffe, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61