You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I paint my portraits - a step by step introduction.

in #art7 years ago

Brilliant, thanks for sharing the process. Re-steemed on my end.
I recently had a friend ask for a portrait of him and his wife and he gave me the photo - she was smiling full two rows of teeth, 3/4 profile! Arrhh! One of those faces where her smile is the defining feature too. Made me realise how many famous portraits are all closed mouths, even the masters didn't want to go there!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @groundcontrol!! 😍 I appreciate it!

Hehehe, well, I admire you for taking on the task of tackling those teeth! It definitely is a big challenge for anyone :) Like you said; Even the old masters didn't go there!

Best of luck! 😊🖌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64