The procees and video of creation, Van Gogh's posman and eSteem logo, ho-ho

in #art6 years ago

When I was choosing a painting for the new round of Crypto Art Challenge by @sndbox at the begining I wanted to find a piece of art with an interesting central element that might be turned into the logo itself.

My submission

As I love Van Gogh for his colours firstly, I was searching right among his paintings.
I remember the portrait of the postman, but never realised that it is not one painting!

It turned that the artist was drawing the postman Joseph Roulin during few years and made a lot of his images. Obviously he was fascinated with the luxuriant beard. If sometimes it was depicted in more or less realistic way, but all we love of course this beautiful curled waves.

Exactly this version I remember. That is, with floral wallpaper on the background:

6eka8fw1z9.jpg

(There are not all of versions)

As you remeber the eSteem logo loks like this:

I wanted to show you the process from the scratch, but again my lovely Procreate time-lapsed as it considered to be right. It was first time when I draw with oil paint or used oil brush, so it was very fun persanally for me )

Video itself:

and stages:

g48ih22tlm.png

mms2yznr8x.png

v18d42j6hy.png

lfpoanwlqh.png

ccnzxqa0hi.png

2rmalt6frj.png

qgw0h9un33.png

hvvbnu9ku4.png

Multipliyng flowers for the wallpaper pattern, correcting colours in Photoshop, and

And the final result:

Oksana Grivina, esteem, Van Gogh, illustration, www.grivina.com



heart


illustrator Oksana Grivina:
| Shutterstock | Facebook | Instagram


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33