It's Sweeter Than Chocolate

in #art7 years ago

Deep_Purple_by_JC.jpg

I keep wasting my time in thoughts.
Do I really need them?
The screen is shining at me,
telling stories about everyone.
I'm staring confused at you.
The whole world is confused.
Sweet sins in front of me.
Sweeter than chocolate.

Would you merge with me?
Would we hide in the night?
Every moment is sweet.
Sweeter than chocolate.
Would we laugh together?
The whole world is confused.
Every day with you is sweet.
The whole world is sweet yet again.

Naked bodies make contact,
Thirsty lips do not sleep.
The screen is shining at me
telling stories about everyone.

Confused in front of you
yet again,
everything is repeated.
Your body in front of me,
sweeter than chocolate.

You stand in front of me.
confused laughter
it's sweeter than chocolate...

--- art is mine... the text is a literal translation of a Bulgarian song by "Ostava". The song is called "Chocolate". ---

Sort:  

This post received a 5% vote by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 5% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Very awesome, thanks for sharing your art and the translation. :)

Thank you for all the upvotes :) I'm glad you like the post ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69