Fractal Art #77: Spiral 3d GIF - Mesmerising Fractal

in #art6 years ago (edited)


I Have Created & Rendered This Fractal GIF With JWildFire 3.5.0 Using The Spirals Style


It's been a while since I last created any new fractals as I've been busy setting up some new projects for Steemit, more about that another time. So, I decided I would treat myself to a 120 flame fractal GIF so that it would loop well and give a mesmerising effect. The spiral style is a good one for this effect and thus I decided to render all 120 flames.

I used Filmora to compile the GIF animation at a rate of 30fps, I would like to possibly increase my fps at some point for my fractal animations, but there is a file upload limit of around 9mb on steemit I believe. It really makes it hard for me to upload high quality fractals due to the detail involved they naturally create very large file sizes. For example the original GIF file size was 80mb, reduced down to 8.9mb so I can upload to steemit :(

I got the inspiration for today's fractal from a friend of mine that couldn't wrap his head around what fractals were. I used just 2 shapes, predominantly 1 shape (square) in this animation to hopefully help explain it and help him understand what fractals are.


Spiral 3d Fractal GIF


Here's the GIF, it's kind of mesmerising isn't it?



First And Last Fractals


Here are the first and last renders from the GIF, not much of a difference due to the design of this fractal.




Thanks for viewing my post!!! If you like my fractals please consider following me @gringo211985



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://steemitbuilder.com/blog/fractal-art-77-spiral-3d-gif-mesmerising-fractal/

Sort:  

Very beautiful art work congratulations! :)

Thank you for the kind words @me2017 I'm glad you like my fractal GIF :)

Congratulations @gringo211985 ! You received a 4% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 6000 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

This is really cool!
Greetings from kryptonia @maryresp

Pretty impressive 0_0
@da_silva from kryptonia

Very very nice work. Upvoted

Very interesting piece.
@boboxer kryptonia

Cool!
Greetings from Kryptonia, @mapleleaf123!

Very good fractal, almost hypnotic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80