Digital Art - Random Fractal #52: Mandlebrox Stargate - 4 Camera Angles

in #art6 years ago

I have rendered this 3d fractal using Mandlebulber v2 in the Mandlebrox style


I have taken 5 different images from different camera angles so that you can see what this fractal looks like from up close and from afar. This gives you a better aspect of what the fractal looks like truly.

I think this fractal looks like a stargate from afar, or well at least half a stargate. In camera angle #3 I think it looks like some kind of mechanical mountain range or rocky terrain. Let me know what you think the fractal looks like in the comments below.

If you like this digital art fractal then please consider following me @gringo211985 as I post fractals like this regularly on Steemit. Thanks for viewing my post, I really hope you like my render.

Camera Angle #1: Default view


fractal-1.png

Camera Angle #2: Zoomed in 1x


fractal-2.png

Camera Angle #3: Zoomed in 4x


fractal-3.png

Camera Angle #4: Zoomed in 6x


fractal-4.png

Camera Angle #5: Zoomed in 8x


fractal-5.png

Sort:  

This is awesome.

Thank you, I appreciate the kind words and I'm glad you like my fractal 🙂

I followed you. I'm curious about the next post.

Thank you for following me, I really appreciate every single one of my followers. Would you like to pick the type of fractal I post next? You can choose from these 4 options

  1. 2d style
  2. 3d Spikey style
  3. 3d Sphere style
  4. 3d Box style

3d box style :)

I'll make a 3d box style for my next fractal, I'll send you an @ mention when it's up so you don't miss out 🙂

good working. zoom detail is also so clear.

@steemitci Thank you, glad you like the render, and yes the zoom in detail is brilliant with Mandlebulber, I do find fractals are fascinating designs made up of themselves and maths. 🙂

Looks amazing, like some kind of alien building/landscape

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53