Working on my painting "Network VI"

in #art7 years ago

I'm using here a projector to trace the lines from the reference into the canvas...

I painted this in 2013 but I might go over it again at some point because I'm not really happy with the result.

Network VI, 2013
Acrylic on canvas
120 x 100 cm / 47.24" x 39.37"

Details:

Sort:  

Interesting juxtaposition of your shadow on the canvas, the window effect with cross beams and then your legs poking out.

Thanks Leo!

I love it!
The shaders and materials are amazing. It feels like if I could touch the hard and cold surface.

Such detailed work!! You are doing what many can only dream of doing - I have to use digital means to get that much detail!

Thank you!

Thanks @gric, nice use of projection for tracing. Already trying it myself, I call it the "gric-technique"

Thanks, but I'm certainly not the first painter who is using a projector! :-)

I know... but it sounds good (;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52