Working on my painting "Network V"

in #art7 years ago

Tracing the lines for "Network V"...

Here is the finished painting:

Network V, 2013-2014
Acrylic on canvas
100 x 200 cm / 39.37" x 78.74"


Detail


Detail

Sort:  

Wow! That must've taken you 100+ hours to complete that! Great work! I've a very detailed person, and you've executed the darks and lights perfectly!

Thank you!

This is everything!! You are extremely talented <3 @gric

Thank you!

Working late on Steemit I see @gric. =)
You're not alone, I just published a new article also.
Upvoted.

Thanks Leo! Yeah, time to sleep...

Wow, this is incredible!!! How long do you work on such a painting?

I still didn't finish this one, it needs some more details. But all in all I work around 2 months on auch a piece.

At first this seems to be a long time, but your work is so amazingly detailed.... i would propably need a year to finish (ok... besides I lack every skill to produce this piece of art)
I hope your clients pay well :-D

Well, I'm not exactly a workaholic. I could paint it faster if I really needed to.

Excellent! I love the visual reference projection. Do you design those models in 3D first?

Yes, it's all designed in 3D software before I start to paint.

What else can I say-I just love your work!!

Thanks a lot!

Awesome! What happens if your projector or canvas gets bumped out of place??

Well, then I have to bump it back in place!

Heya @gric I love seeing artist's process. It informs so much and can be such an inspiring insight for other artists who are either intimidated or just very good at procrastinating - like myself. Thank you very much for sharing your process and I hope you continue. Cheers!

Thank you! I'll keep posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78