🎨 "Weekend" - original painting in acrylics

in #art6 years ago (edited)

You might ask why I called this piece Weekend. The answer is I didn't have any particular reason.

d1.jpg

Weekend, 1994
Acrylic on fiberboard
50 x 40 cm / 19.69 x 15.75 in

Details
d2.jpg

d3.jpg

d4.jpg


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Maybe you called it 'Weekend' because the building resembles some kind of futuristic hotel in the process of construction. Btw, I really like the autumn colors in the tree line.

never seen this before - great scene, a dystopian towering building contrasting the serene autumn woods. The date suggests you were at the academy at that time.

Thanks Otto! I painted this shortly after I've left the academy.

da denke ich an die Flaktürme im Augarten. Der starke Kontrast, als wären diese riesigen Betonklötze von Alien errichtet.

Perfect Autumn mood and perfect title btw! :)🍁 Great composition Peter!

Thank you Monica!

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

Thank you guys, and thank's again @paolobeneforti!

amazing work as always. I mentioned it for a sndbox-alpha upvote

Thank you @paolobeneforti!

Thanks for choosing this platform to share your elite art work Gric, I may have never seen it otherwise. I’m amazed a little more with each piece. Incredible.

your technique is talking again. and that land is your favorite color!
I understand that the picture is your work, without looking at the signature!

I wonder how did you paint this so acurate and precise. The first impression I thought it is a picture but it is not. This might take you so long ,i guess. 'Weekend' it is perfect matched to this art.Thank you.

Thanks @theia7!
I've had a 3D-reference for the architecture and a photo reference for the trees.

You don't need a reason ;D

Looks like nature is reclaiming the space? Or is everything decaying? I can't tell :O Anyway I like the contrast of that one green tree among all the reddy orangey yellowy colours.

goatsig

You are a wonderful talent sir, Thank you so much for sharing your work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21