Want to see some of my old child's drawings?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I was 10 and 11 when I made this drawing of a Galleon before the Storm. Back then I was obsessed with old sailing ships and I drew dozens of these. I was tirelessly searching references of old galleons, frigates and clippers in books and magazines. Whenever I found a nice picture of such a ship I copied it in ink, felt tip pens and water colors. And while drawing these ships I was listening to ABBA , The Beatles or Elton John! :-)

Korab 1.JPG

2012-04-05_08-32_dsc_2803.jpg

Korab 2x.JPG


www.gric.at

Sort:  

na - das wundert mich nun aber überhaupt nicht ,
das Deine Kids schon so cool zeichnen und malen können -
bei dem Papa :-) :-):-)

Na ja, das sind nicht Zeichnungen meiner Kids sondern meine eigenen! :-)
Aber meine Kids sind auch ganz gut darin!

Ist ja stark, ich hab auch immer Segelschiffe gezeichnet!

Ich habe dann irgendwann eines aus Zahnstochern gebaut:

Model korabu.JPG

Ja Wahnsinn, das ist ja echt unglaublich! Hast Du das noch?

Ja, ich hab es noch!

Mein Vater hatte einen Bauplan für eine chinesische Dschunke und ich habs aus allem was ich gefunden hab nach gebaut... ein Holzscheit (zugeschnitzt), Karton, Grashalme...

Hast Du Fotos davon?

Ich müsste eins machen, steht auf meinem Atelierfenster... leider schon etwas angestaubt

Das ist viel besser als ich habe selber gebaut. Respekt!

that is super cool! Did your mom save this? I have a small clay figurine I made when I was about the same age, its still around: I took over my mom's apartment and there are also some old cartoons I drew.

oh wow sehr schöne Zeichnungen :)
wundert mich das ich dich bis jetzt noch garnicht auf Steemit entdeckt habe, obwohl du ja doch schon ein richtig großer Fisch bist ;)

schade das wir heut am Stammtisch nicht zum plaudern gekommen sind...

Danke @reconnectnature!
Ja, war etwas voll gestern, bin nur mit ein paar Leuten wirklich ins Gespräch gekommen! Müssen wir nächstes mal nachholen!

ja stimmt der Stammtisch ist echt überraschend schnell gewachsen :)

voll, bis zum nächsten mal!

Thank you sir! :-)

I wish I drew that well when I was 10/11...

very lovely pictures! and you were only 10 or 11! wow! so talented :) ... i dont think i can draw galleons even now as an adult haha :D

upvotes

haha :) great. the talent has to be something like this, it turns out that the child is older :) :) I admire the musicians you listened to while painting :))

I'm looking forward to seeing the beautiful painted pictures, I want to see more beautiful painted pictures

@razib59, you can see them all here right away: http://gric.at/gallery/

Thank you very much

Impressive talent! I'm happy you noticed it early, and nurtured it into what it has become :)

Well, I've got a great support from my parents.

Yeah, I figured. Are they artists as well? Your technique is unique and refined considering the age when you made this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64