🎨 Twintower - original painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Twintower, 2001

Acrylic/collage on fiberboard
30 x 40 cm / 11.81" x 15.75"
Private collection / Austria

Details

Me working on this piece in March 2001:
2001-03-01 Beim Malen.jpg


www.gric.at

Sort:  

For me this is the architectonic expression of your Synchronicity painting I love. This is archetypal and beautiful theme that finds its place in all areas of life. I like your exploration of the idea. Resteemed!

I didn't look at it this way! Thank you Mirjana!

Wonderful details...whenever I see your pictures I imagine a post apocalyptic world like the game fallout 4...

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day my friend...

Thank you Mustafa!

Can't agree more! When a game with Peter's art?!!

The collage work as graffiti on the wall in your worlds is perfect! They work so well with your colour story as well.

Another amazing piece. The patterning of your windows in your towers call to mind the decorative quality of Klimt, but in your amazing brush strokes.

Thanks Donna!

I admire your work!

Thanks Veta!

2001 - time flies, we were better looking back then, haha (at least you were, idk about me). But how did I miss this one (so far)? I looked for it after I seen it posted on Facebook, so FB is not totally useless, lol. Anyway, upvoted, resteemed and shared: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/991626996101902336
Back then (in Canada) I seen the TV reports of 9/11 and at first thought it was not real, like "War of the Worlds".
Your painting also makes me think of the Petronas Towers in Kuala Lumpur because of the sky-bridge.

Yes, it feels like another life, long time ago in another galaxy...

Incredible work as always <3
Was it following the attack on the twin towers?

Thank you @shlomit! I've painted it in spring 2001 but to me it's not related to 9/11 in any way.

When I saw the painting and especially it being painted in 2001, my mind immediately went there.
But as you painted it before it happened, pehaps it was some kind of an apocalyptic prophecy?
Or maybe not and it's just me ;)

I don't know, I don't really have the ability to foresee future events. But people keep asking me this and I think it's just because of the title.

Amazing as always. I don't get tired to see your artwork. I think that when I read science fiction, your passages will help me recreate those fantastic worlds. 😲

Have you ever done any film work? Like character or set design? Id love to see your ideas used for some sort of narrative. Although on second thoughts much of your paintings ive seen conjure enough of a story on their own. I hope you enjoy the creative process as much as we all enjoy the outcomes!

Thank you Rob! In 2010 I've been doing concept design for Guillermo del Torro's At the Mountains of Madeness, the film, however, never made it beyond the pre-production.

just had a read, what a shame it never happened. your characters brought to life by del torro would be amazing. Perhaps the times wiill change and hollywood will decide dystopia sells again!

Wow this is great, so futuristic, upvote and follow!

Hello! I like the volume on this tower. This is your favorite technique in which you can draw a whole city! Why be limited to one object? Your characters need a house ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68