"Town IX" - collage/acrylic on board

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Thought itself is the source of fear. Thought is time; thought of tomorrow is pleasure or pain; if it's pleasurable, thought will pursue it, fearing its end; if it's painful, the very avoidance of it is fear. Both pleasure and pain cause fear. Time as thought and time as feeling bring fear. It is the understanding of thought, the mechanism of memory and experience, that is the ending of fear.

Jiddu Krishnamurti's Notebook


Town IX, 1992
Collage/acrylic on fiberboard
40 x 50 cm / 15.75" x 19.69"
Private collection / Germany


Details
d1.jpg

d2.jpg

Framed
d3.jpg


Thanks for upvoting and commenting!

Sort:  

Hi Peter, It's me again. :-)
I used to read from Krishnamurti too.
I guess it would be about time to look into it again.
( i like that you choose text from him )
Best !
Agnes

Agnes,
For me the best way to read a book is to listen to it while I paint. Krishnamurti's Notebook is something I'm listening over and over again. It gives me peace. I usually start it at some random point...

Sounds like a good idea... I'm gonna try it sometime :)

Gorgeous painting. The colours and texture are superb. The monochromatic tone creates atmosphere of struggle and melancholy.
"Avoidance leads to fear, anger, pain.
Acceptance of pain is release from pain". - My belief.
You have beautifully portrayed the many nooks and crannies where pain hides. Opening them and understanding them is freedom.
Once again. Gorgeous painting.
Upvoted and followed

😊 welcome

That's so cold and it gives me the lack of hope. The decay and abandonment. It's like a frame of a very very dark future, a shot from a disaster movie...

Yes, that's how I imagine cities when they are not needed anymore.

i love this art! ^_^

Glad to hear that! :-)

wow!! BIG fan of this!!!!!

Great work! The level of detail is fascinating... Have you used decoupage here? Is that why it's a collage?

Thank you! I didn't glue anything, I used an acrylic medium to transfer the laser print toner into the painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64