🎨 Town in a Tree II - Original painting in acrylic and oil

in #art6 years ago

Here is another old piece I've made during my studies at the Academy of Fine Arts in Vienna.

Town in a Tree II, 1990
Acrylic/oil on fiberboard
24.5 x 29.3 cm / 9.65 x 11.54 in

Details

d2.jpg

d1.jpg


www.gric.at

Sort:  

I absolutely love your older pieces! Not that I would not admire your newer work, but I´m just attracted more to nature than to biomechanics :)

A glorious creation!

I do love the paintings from this time! It must be the surreal trees I relate to!

Thanks @romanie! Yeah, I painted a few of these back then.

love them!

Trees are beautiful, dead and alive!

Like rebirth. excellent creative. congratulations :)

The texture and shadow looks outstanding. 👌Besides the color adjustment and small details have been perfectly maintained. Great art 👌👍@gric

I love the translucence of this piece, is it due to the varnish or how you thinned the layers? Either way, so lovely.

Thanks @donnadavisart! It's painted in layers (except the sky) and this gives it this transparency.

Are you aware of czech Samorost games? It kind of reminds me of it's art style :)

Yes, I've seen it years ago.

Cuantos detalles... excelente amigo @gric

it looks magically.

Amazing art .
I appreciate your content.
Thanks for sharing this painting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66