"Town (Fall)", Tempera/oil on wood

in #art7 years ago

The harder you fall, the heavier your heart; the heavier your heart, the stronger you climb; the stronger you climb, the higher your pedestal.

-- Criss Jami, Killosophy


Town (Fall), 1989
Tempera/oil on wood
29.5 x 26 cm / 11.61" x 10.24"

Details:


Thanks for upvoting and commenting!

Sort:  

Hello Peter,
I would like you to know that i am familiar with the places you paint. I have been there. seriously. it does exist. I could paint it , not as well as you can, but it scares me. So it is great that you show it to people what it's like. :-) ( i follow you here too )

Thanks Agnes! Looks like we're from the same planet! :-)

Great topic Thanks for sharing

Thank you!

Damn... What happened here? Great atmosphere and composition

Pilot error :-)

Inter-dimensional traveler accident I guess... It even opened up a portal to some dark woods

If you ain't crashing you ain't flying!

I love the texture!
Does it come from the wood?

Not really, it's made with the underlying grounding.

Wow ok, really nice!

Really nice, I have tried tempera before and it is a very difficult technique. Congratulations!

Thank you!

It would be amazing if you could write or make a video on the basics of tempera. I´ve used both tempera and mix tempera but the tempera alone is just so difficult to manage! have a great day

I didn't really use tempera since then any more. Today it's all acrylics and sometimes oils.

Excellent piece here @gric, now I am seeing your work and know it as yours without seeing your name. ¿○

Thank you!

beautiful fantasy scene and technique :)

Thank you!

Like it, like it a lot!

Glad to hear that! Thanks!

Looks like something from the pages of Heavy Metal.

I had this piece on their cover in issue 285:

Beautiful. It's a pleasure to meet an artist who has graced their cover. :)

I was a big fan of Moebius and read the Incal all the way through (I have the book version of the story, too). My other favorite was John Findley's Tex Arcana. That's online now....

http://www.texarcana.com/

You have a new follower. I look foward to seeing more of your artwork. Very cool.

Thank you!

Awesome work ! Love it!

You´re welcome !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66877.70
ETH 3111.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76