🎨 The Oracle II - original painting

in #art7 years ago (edited)

There is a transcendental dimension beyond language... It's just hard as hell to talk about!

-- Terence McKenna

d1.jpg

The Oracle II, 2006
Acrylic on canvas
120 x 100 cm / 47.24 x 39.37 in
Private collection / Germany

Details
d2.jpg

d3.jpg

The 3D-concept
d4.jpg

Sort:  

YAY!!! My favorite :-)

Part of a great series of paintings!
"transcendental dimension" - I believe it is beyond comprehension, and cannot be adequately expressed in any language, be that poetic or visual. Only mathematicians can, to some extend. My favorite short story about this dimension is And He Built a Crooked House
by Robert A. Heinlein

This story is in part the reason why my drawing "Cthulhu Monuments" does not at all look like an octopus sort of creature, like everybody else's rendering.
I am clusterbombing my VA Twitter with Steemit posts by our artists:
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/973504833239093248

visionaryartcom Visionary Art tweeted @ 13 Mar 2018 - 10:23 UTC

🎨 The Oracle II - original painting — Steemit

steemit.com/art/@gric/the-… / https://t.co/fkDmYTprbl

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

The best, thanks for being here Peter!

I am always amazed by your drawings, excellent picture

Thank you!

It's a small thing but those ropes in the middle make this painting! Can't stop looking at them.

You use a similar process to me, but yours is much nicer, and it still spins me out watching someone else do it XD This thing looks like it might be huge.

goatsig

That's quite interesting! +1 follower :)

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

I might try if you convince me that you are not just a "delegated" spammer.

haha - seen this a few times these past few days, and always in duplicate and triplicate. The "copy/paste" convinced me that you are on the right track, Peter 😜

It looks a bit like an spot in the star wars universe.
Do you draw this with a tablet or with real colours?

It's painted and air-brushed with acrylics on canvas.

How do you get it so detailed?

I use small brushes for the details.

Cool. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78