"The Little Symbiont" - Original painting in acrylics

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I posted the Android Portrait I did in commission for my collector --> link.
He not only wanted me to portrait himself but his whole family. So here is The Little Symbiont, a portrait of his 12 years old daughter.
This painting was a pain. It was very difficult to weave a child's face into some wicked machinery structure without making it look either ridiculous or brutal...

The Little Symbiont, 2015
Acrylic on fiberboard
32 x 40 cm / 12.6 x 15.75 in


Detail


As mentioned above here is my previous post, the portrait of the father of The Little Symbiont, the Alpha Symbiont:


Thanks for upvoting and commenting!

Sort:  

reminded me of a russian cosmonaut for some reason XD Nice work, like always!

Tip!

Thank you @trumpman! And thanks for another tip!

don't mention it :) Slowly my sp is growing, hopefully in a couples of months I will be able to drop you votes worth of at least 0.5-1 $ :*

Another brilliant Artwork, your collector is very privileged man to have Android portraits done for his whole family, and no, it neither looks ridiculous nor brutal, but the innocence expression of the child's face is very well captured, and the whole subject sets a futuristic impression. Outstanding work.

very well done! I've never heard of painting on fiberboard.

Thanks @allstarrunner! I paint most of my small formats on these boards.

Amazing piece of work, @gric. Very impressed.

Ok, I can see how this is much more challenging...better to have the child's picture not smiling (not even a lip curl) here....so it looks emotionless and more android.

Up-Voted for making something difficult look easy.Well done good Sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44