🎨 The Forest (gouache/acrylic/oil on fiberboard)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This was the first painting I've started at the Art Academy in Vienna...

004 Der Wald.jpg

The Forest, 1988-1990
Gouache/acrylic/oil on fiberboard
76 x 60 cm / 29.92 x 23.62 in

It was inspired by this ink drawing by my father:

d1.jpg

Details (click to zoom in):

Detail01.jpg

Detail02.jpg

Detail03.jpg

Detail04.jpg

Detail05.jpg

Detail06.jpg

Detail07.jpg

Detail08.jpg

Detail09.jpg

Detail10.jpg

Detail11.jpg

Detail12.jpg

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

I loved seeing your father´s work and love seeing the way it inspired your first works and how you have evolved from there. Wonderful post!

Marvelous.....and refreshingly deep. Thank you for sharing. Upvoted & Resteemed :)

Awesome piece! I love to see your use of a different color palate on this one, a little more "living nature" than the usual. The detail images on this post are fantastic as well, bringing to light things I didn't see on the overall photo. Marvelous details! I also see that Death Star type object hiding in the skyline. ☺️ "That's no moon..."
Once more, I must say "bravo!"

Thank you @aksounder! :-)

Makes me want to go there and check it out... climb into the small places.. but it also scares me a great deal, as i mentioned before.
This is one of the best i have seen from you Peter! The colors are .. lock of a better word: GREAT !

Thank you @agneslaczo! Glad to hear you like it! :-)

You have no taste for art lady. Shame on you for flagging my posts when all I am doing is promoting my art.

love them all.. cool to see what your father made!!

checked it out... you are both the type of paintstaking long works :-)

I love that you had your father's work to inspire you. I had an Aunt who painted who inspired me and my Grandmother took up painting in her 80's and lived into her 100s. She also greatly inspired me.

I love the palette and the Hieronymus Bosch feel to it. Well done.

goly that's so beautiful!
love the details
no one can think what it hides looking from afar.

That is crazy good, you are a true master painter I can believe this was your first painting you did there :0

Well, It took me quite some time to finish it...

I can believe that, please tell me you still own it and haven't sold it off. a piece like that you should keep for as long as possible.

It's in my parents' place, not for sale!

That's good because those painting are memories.

  • __ * amazing...

i've never been not amazed by your works and creativity and attention to details * __ *

the bodies and strangeness in the zoomed in details are so surreal and full with their own stories * __ *

upvotes and resteems

Amazing painting again. Great textures and hidden details. I love it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27