🎨 Sometimes I try something different...

in #art6 years ago

These collages are basically byproducts of my paintings Metropolis and Nucleus. When I was looking at these geometries in the wire-frame mode I found the depth and complexity quite intriguing. I've rendered the lines in a thickness dependent on their distance to achieve even a greater depth and then just printed it all on canvas. I finalized the prints by painting a thin layer of oil to get it this patina-like texture.

Metropolis-Geometry, 2008

Pigment print/oil on canvas
70 x 140 cm / 27.56 x 55.12 in
Private collection / Germany

Details:


Nucleus-Geometry, 2008

Pigment print/oil on canvas
70 x 140 cm / 27.56 x 55.12 in
Private collection / Germany

Details:

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

wow richtig gut!

Danke @bedee!

This is why I think you'd do well in a game engine. There's a method where you strip all of the textures out and only view the wireframe, like your other pictures show.

There's something interesting about weighting the lines and making them emphasized based on depth, or other tricks.

Wireframe Render

Not precisely the example I wanted, but you can imagine fading based on linear depth from the camera.

Yes, I was always fascinated by the aesthetics of wireframe images.

wow... I like this very much!

Thank you Romanie!

Cool! <3

Danke Vesna!

Errinnert mich an verlassene Fabriken :-D

Ja, alles weg, nut die Linien sind übrig! :-)

I'm always a fan of your successful drawing. you know that. congratulations!

and have a nice day .. my friend :)

what wonderful details!

Thanks Ceren! It's all just printed.

Nucleus is killer, great one @gric.

Oh yes I remember these as they suddenly popped up on your website. They were so different than all your previous work. Hard to believe that 10 years passed by since that.

I was about to make one of these in a format of 300 cm wide but dropped the idea...

Ich bin immer wieder von deinen Bildern begeistert. Ob abstrakt, futuristisch... Sie treffen immer genau meinen Geschmack :D

Das freut mich zu hören! Danke!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29