🎨 "Reconfiguration" - original painting in acrylics

in #art7 years ago

Our problems multiply and continue; the continuation of a problem perverts and corrupts the mind. A problem is a conflict, an issue which has not been understood; such problems become scars and innocency is destroyed. Every conflict has to be understood and so ended. One of the factors of deterioration is the continued life of a problem; every problem breeds another problem, and a mind burnt with problems, personal or collective, social or economic, is in a state of deterioration.

-- Jiddu Krishnamurti's Notebook

d1.jpg

Reconfiguration, 2005
Acrylic on fiberboard
25 x 20 cm / 9.84 x 7.87 in

d2.jpg

d3.jpg


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Your artistic and creepy figure is really fascinating and I have a sense of feeling behind this art. Your artwork is one of the best abstract artist on steemit.
I tried mostly digitally and some watercolor, I am new to acrylic painting , these is a lot to learn from your art, honestly. Recently I am learning how to make acrylic painting. You will be my mentor . Resteemed your post my friend.

Wow what a great artwork Peter! Happy to see something like this is made with acrylics, didn't expect that :D. Really like the shapes forms and textures.

lukisan yang sangat bagus mirip manusia, pertahan kan keseenian perkerjaan tangan lukisan yang begitu bagus, semoga untuk kedepan menjadi lebih baek kawan,saya terharu sama kamu memiliki pekerjaan yang sangat baru, semoga kamu sukses @gric

Terima kasih!

Thanks too .. visit my blog once yes @gric. upvote pot follow

Sexy and creepy .. ashes to ashes and dust to dust. In the memento mori tradition of Death and the Maiden but here the Maiden is Death, everything withers and dies and loving things in decay is not always wrong .. wabi sabi. But I guess I'm contradicting Krishnamurti? :)

There is probable no decay as such but only a permanent transformation. It's just us time-junkies fearing or celebrating decay because of our obsession with past and future.

Your picture I must have to admire and learn from every day. And the quote that went with it is profound and pragmatic: Here is the most revealing part of the long quote:

a mind burnt with problems, personal or collective, social or economic, is in a state of deterioration.

-- Jiddu Krishnamurti's Notebook

@gric Thank you for this thoughtful, philosophical post. I am not just following you, I am running after you (LOL).

Resteemed. Keep up the good works.

Deterioration! Exactly, you couldn't have chosen a more proper wording to accompany your painting!
You can clearly see her fading, falling apart.

No comments for your skills, you are amazing as always! :)

Stunning - stirring. Love the emotions your work makes me feel.

There is something cat-like in this painting, in the head...
Awesome, as always!! ;-)

I can not believe this is an acrylic painting! how important it is to know technical .. you can share your information with us videos you wish :)
I made a portrait of acrylic and it was a very rough painting :))
I congratulate you

Thanks @artizm! I will post some videos on painting in acrylics.

so beautiful and genius thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49