You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Similarities

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Yeah! Absolutely! Beautiful body, beautiful photos!
@sean-king you lucky guy, having an angel taking care of you! :-)

It happens from time to time that people recognize themselves in my paintings. For instance there was a Russian actress who found my painting Dissolution of Ego was a portrait of her:


And there is a DJ from Holland who recognized herself in Orbiter III:



Interestingly I used for both paintings the same 3D-figure as a reference so it's basically the same face. Both women but don't look similar at all!

Sort:  

Thank you 🙏🏽 That’s very cool that people see themselves in your art in different ways. I imagine your desire as an artist is just to create. But as a viewer or consumer of art, it’s most touching to me to be inspired by a piece, for a work to change my perspective somehow, or best yet to see something of ourself in there!

It's the same with me. I get inspired by all sorts of things other people do or create - by other artists' works, by philosophies, faces, bodies (especially the female), machines, buildings, the various forms in the nature... Art is all about transmutation and extension of our reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45