Progress stages of my painting "Artefact XII"

in #art7 years ago

Artefact XII is based on a 3D-concept which was modeled and rendered in 3D-software.


Artefact XII, 2014
Acrylic on canvas, 140 x 140 cm / 55.12" x 55.12"


The progress:


Stage 1


Stage 2


Stage 3


Stage 4


Stage 5


Final version


Detail


Detail


Here are some photos of me working on the painting:


Yes, I'm using a beamer...

A cross-faded slide show of the progress can be seen on this page:
http://www.gric.at/gallery/bild285_m.htm

Sort:  

Hey! This is really amazing! Not sure how I haven't stumbled upon this account earlier as you seem to have posted frequently.

Could you verify you are really the artist? I would feel a lot safer knowing my votes are ending up to the right person.

Edit: I noticed you link to these posts on your facebook page, thanks that's verification enough! :)

Thank you so much @acidyo for your votes! Yes, I'm using now steemit experimentally as my primary platform and I'm sharing all posts on my facebook page and on Minds. fb turned into an ugly ghetto years ago and I'm happy now to see in steemit a great alternative to promote and monetize my artwork. I was able to monetize my content on fb to a certain level by sharing pages from my official website (gric.at) by using Google Adds. The immeasurable greed of fb, however, crippled the reach of content creators on their platform by more than 90%, especially on external posts - they want us to pay for making their multi-billion profits (I never spent a single cent on their ridiculous promotion program).
Anyway, if it turns out that steemit works for me - as I hope it will, I want to officially and repeatedly announce my migration to this network and encourage other artist and my audience of +460k followers to give steemit a try.

I'm with you an that @acidyo - I don't know how I missed his work over in the art feed for so long. Peter's work is incredible. I love drawing and digital painting as well, but I am amateur hour compared to this LOL He's got another follow from me as well.

Thank you guys!

You're welcome Peter, keep up the great work.

Hi Peter,

Getting a peek into your method is absolute gold! Thank you for sharing such a detailed process. This is very inspirational stuff, I am watching closely and learning a lot.

I also showed your work to a friend who works as a pro artist at Nintendo and he said...

"Whoa... I need to stop playing Minecraft and get back to drawing."

That is exactly what I mean Peter... Very Inspirational stuff you are doing here!

Good stuff! Nice art!

Thank you!

Wow, this is just amazing!

No problem. I shared this with a friend ;) Happy steeming!

That's really cool and trippy!

This post received a 6.25 % upvote thanks to @ausbitbank . Hail Eris !

Wow, thank you!

That's an incredible painting!! Thanks for sharing! I really like the way the art gives a 3D feel to it!

Thank you!

@gric outstanding work!

The photo shot from the side of the canvas where you're holding the palette looks 3D.

Since you included the cat picture, I feel compelled to ask, is there a cat's paw hidden somewhere in the depths of the painting?

Thank you @theblindsquirl!
No, there is no hidden paw of my cat hidden in the painting, at least not that I know of! :-)

This is phenomenal!! Excellent work!!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83