Progress of my painting "Metamorphosis (Angel) V"

in #art7 years ago

I painted this 5th version of Metamorphosis (Angel) in commission last January. I documented the progress and want to share it with you here.





Metamorphosis (Angel) V, 2017
Acrylic on fiberboard
50 x 50 cm / 19.69" x 19.69"
Private collection / USA

THE PROGRESS

Stage 1

Stage 2

Stage 3

Stage 4

Stage 5

Stage 6

Stage 7

Here is the finished painting:

An animated progress slideshow can be seen here: http://gric.at/gallery/bild324_m.htm


Details:

A video view of this painting can be seen here:
https://steemit.com/dtube/@gric/l21tgu6k

If you have questions don't hesitate to use the comment section!


Thanks to all small and big fish here for upvoting!

Sort:  

I know I am repeating myself again and again. Your stuff is amazing!

I just realized you payed randowhale to vote for me - thank you very much! :-)

It's the least I can do. You deserve every penny ^_^ By the way, is any of these for sale?

I have a price list of available originals on this page: http://gric.at/preisliste/

Bloody awesome! I wish I could have upvoted you with more than 10 cents :)

Thank you! Every cent counts! :-)

The figure is sublime in lighting and curvature. I like the fact that the "wings" are not identically symmetric in detail. That takes a bit of doing, and gives it a true organic feel.

Enjoyed this piece and the entire process. You are truly skilled.

Loading...

I don't know what I need to say im stoned

der nächste "GRIC" hammer ... fantastische Arbeit :-)
must resteemed

Danke! :-)

Very nice work. Great to see the progression like this.

cooooooooool!!!

great job again. the details of the "wire wings" are amazing.

Thank you!

Very beautiful-- your detail work is amazing! I think what I enjoy most about your paintings is the juxtaposition of the softness of the human form with the very strict/mechanical elements.

Thank you @reddragonfly! Yes, the antithesis between the organic/soft/beautiful and the artificial/cold/eroded was always my artistic playground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49