"Nude in Landscape" - original painting in acrylics

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Nude in Landscape, 1996-1997
Acrylic on fiberboard
50 x 40 cm / 19.69 x 15.75 in
Private collection / Germany

Details


Thanks for upvoting and commenting!

Sort:  

This combination of colors! The green that makes you calm, the red of her hair making you wonder what passionate dreams she might be having and the blue coming out of her, a bit cold but optimistic.
This contrast between warm and cold is lovely! The peaceful scenery in the background and the two different fighting sides in the front.
Well done @gric, it's wonderful! :)

Never thought about the symbolism of colours! Thank you Ruth!

Very beautiful! :)

Thank you Monica! ❤

Oi - so alt schon - aber perfekt ...
Du hast es einfach drauf -
damals schon und hast dich stetig verbessert
Grande !!!
resteemed

Danke Yoogy!

Wow! This one looks vastly different from your more recent posts. Though I can see the style thread clearly. Beautiful and enchanting!

Very original and very beautiful.

Thank you!

I can barely keep up with your posts - I didn't know this one either. I like your 'early' work - this one is in the details very painterly. Love the landscape!
I am sharing a lot of Steemit stuff on twitter - but I see you do as well.
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom

Thanks Otto! Yes, this one is 20 years old... hard to believe...

time flies, and we are getting old and grey .... I remember my paintings from decades ago as if it were yesterday. In my studio hangs one that I started sometime in the early nineties, but never did much on it since then, other than now that I 'rescued' it from Canada, I smear some left over paint on it from time to time. Sort of 'Gigerish', a alien-like creature with 4 arms etc

I have a few of these unfinished relicts from the past...

way back when - when they tried to get me to do large paintings in art class, I would later cut up the unfinished ones, taking out the best parts and rework them. The rest of the canvas I saved for their background textures and would use them many years later.

I did this too. These three paintings were one before I cut them up:

I did this mostly to unfinished paintings - and I think our cases are proof that Aristotle was wrong (“The whole is greater than the sum of its parts.”) - because after cutting them up I did not only have a couple of finished paintings, but also a bunch of smaller canvases left over that had already some sort of background on it that was useful.

All art is better if there's at least some sign of a naked lady in it.
Amazing work as always!
:)

Yeah! It sells better too! :-)

Toll wie die Landschaft auf die Frau zufließt und mit ihr verschmilzt, eine Einheit bildet. Sehr eigene spannende Farbgebung.

Danke Tom!

Awesome painting keep posting

That's gorgeous!!! I love it.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66