🎨 Network IV - original painting + process

in #art6 years ago

Network IV, 2008-2010

Acrylic on canvas
100 x 120 cm / 39.37 x 47.24 in

IMG_2001.jpg

Detail:

Process:
2008-09-16_11-32_img_5973.jpg

3D-concept:
d1.jpg

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Fantastic! Keep doing this... please! i love your work

Thanks Erik!

How come you made these complicated details become so amazing artwork like this!!

I'm using 3D-software to build the references for many of my paintings. In this case it was hundred randomly distributed torus knots:

d2.jpg
Zoom in

Oh so interesting!! First time I know this

my "Visionary Art" twitter account is primarily now sharing artists from Steemit:
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/980782424161423360
the reason for me is that I like images with my tweets, and these are usually shown when sharing from Steemit. Same is true with YouTube videos. Most other stuff one shares on twitter is headline and link only, and you would have to upload the images separately.
And another bonus: you can embed your Twitter feed on your website, which I had done with my VA feed (and the Alexa rating o my VAG is very good): https://www.vagallery.com/visionary-twitter.html

Thanks Otto!

You and your wonderful talent. excellent. .. We are very lucky. Thank you for sharing these art works

Awesome, love it! Escher meets techno-organic scifi.

When I try to follow the lines in this figure, my head starts to spin, as on a roller coaster)))
Have you shown the creation process, is it something big?

You mean the size of the painting? It's 100 x 120 cm. The reference for this painting was a 3D-edited geometry of randomly distributed torus knots:

d2.jpg
Zoom in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84