My latest painting - the large variation of "Attachment"

in #art7 years ago

How do you let go of attachment to things? Don’t even try. It’s impossible. Attachment to things drops away by itself when you no longer seek to find yourself in them. In the meantime, just be aware of your attachment to things. Sometimes you may not know that you are attached to something, which is to say, until you lose it or there is the threat of loss. If you then become upset, anxious, and so on, it means you are attached. If you are aware that you are identified with a thing, the identification is no longer total. "I am the awareness that is aware that there is attachment." That’s the beginning of the transformation of consciousness.

--Eckart Tolle - New Earth


327 Anhaftung II.jpg
Attachment II, 2017
Acrylic on canvas, 100 x 120 cm / 39.37" x 47.24"

327 Anhaftung II.jpg
Detail

2015-03-20 Anhaftung.jpg
Attachment 2015-03-20
Ink on Arches Aquarelle Paper 600g/sqm, 35 x 37.5 cm / 13.78" x 14.76"

Sort:  

You are a master artist

I'm impressed by this abstraction of 'attachment' in your illustration. What I like most about it, is that in contemplating it in the abstract, it illuminates that much more, than would be illuminated by the particular.

This gives the illustration a rich quality. The more I look at it, the more I am enriched. Perhaps, paradoxically, I become attached to it. ;-)

Thank you @seablue!

awesome. the attention to detail, and highly accurate light/shadow position and colors really amazes me.

I also like the concept of "False Enlightenment"- Effective showcase of "The tempestuous and decieving".

Thanks @bymma!

Loading...

This is what I've been looking for on steemit. Love your Work, makes me want to bust out the inks and draw. Looking forward to upvoting all your work. I just started on steemit so my vote isn't worth much yet, but I plan to stick with it till I can send some steem your way. Great post!

That's insane work bro! Thanks for sharing. I'll check out your other posts also. Love this! @galenkp

Thank you!

Lovely detail, composition, her skin is amazing too😍 The idea is so weird I love weird!

Thank you @reddust!

I love the little details in your works. Keep going!

That detailed look was jaw-dropping. Great work

Thank you!

Resteemed, upvoted

Thanks again Leo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33