My latest colored ink drawing "Hardfork"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Today I finally finished my Hardfork drawing. It's made in the same technique like my last four drawings where I used ink fineliners and ink nibs for the actual drawing and the airbrush with acrylics for the coloring.

2017-09-12 Hardfork.jpg

Hardfork 2017-09-12
Ink / acrylic on Arches Aquarelle Paper 640g/sqm
41.7 x 29 cm / 16.42" x 11.42"

Price (incl. shipping): 1130 Euro / 1420 Steem Dollars
You can see more available drawings here: http://gric.at/shop/list-drawings.htm


Details:
d1.jpg

d2.jpg


How it started:
d3.jpg


Thanks for upvoting and commenting!

Sort:  

Very cool art :)

you are welcome :)

You know? I am thinking about to write to you for the cover of my new novel. It is still in progress, but some day I will finish it and I will need an amazing cover. Your style really has me hooked.
Cheers.

OK, thanks!

Congratulations @gric! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love this! Very original and like the style. Keep up the great work

Thank you!

Amazing Art like it!

nice work! like it

you are welcome :)

It reminds me of the kind of surrealistic mesh manipulations you can do in Houdini, a parametric modeling program.

I love the execution, with soft tones and fine penwork. This is like the structures that happen in your mind, when you are torn between two alternatives.

Abstraction and architecturally interesting, excellent combination.

Thank you! Houdini is something I should look into...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43