🎨 Monument V - original painting

in #art7 years ago

d1.jpg

Monument V, 2003
Acrylic on canvas
120 x 100 cm / 47.24 x 39.37 in
Private collection / Serbia

Details
d4.jpg

d3.jpg

3D-concept
d5.jpg

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

You know how big of a fan of your art I am, so anything I could say would be sort of repetitive...

You are one of the few artists who one actually gets to see every now and then on your blog. Nevertheless, I would like to invite you to make a post for the artistbehindthearttreat if you like :-)

Looking forward to see you Friday!

Thank you Reinhard! I'll think about it, but you know, I ain't a man of thousand words thus writing longer articles is quite a tedious task for me, especially articles about myself... :-)

Yeah, looking forward to see you all in Viechtach!

Das könnte man am Prater bauen! Für eislaufen im winter! :D

Ja, da würde es kaum auffallen bei den vielen Bausünden! :-)

Auf dem Papier schaut es gigantisch aus! :-) Ich habe gleich Eislauf Fläche oben gesehen, und innen drinnen kann alles Mögliche sein, ein Museum wäre auch cool. Ein neues Wiener Wahrzeichen - Gric Haus :D yeeeeee . Ein Problem fällt mir gerade auf- es wäre zu hoch für eislaufen da oben. Vielleicht Hubschrauber lande Platz? Ich würde gerne ein Studio drinnen haben! :-) Prater ist mir eingefallen weil er im Winter zu ist. Das hier ist der längste Kommentar meines lebens! :)

Gricscher Baustyle - cooler Tower ,
superb in der Erscheinung und perfekt gezeichnet - TOP !!!
an Dir ist ein Architekt verloren gegangen - aber wer weiß ... :-)

Danke @yoogy! Meine Architektur soll lieber bleiben wo sie ist - in meinen Bildern! :-)

Muy fuerte y potente este diseño con mucho detalle en el alero sobre todo el laberinto de luces y sombras arrojadas . El diseño lineal limpísimo.

Muchas gracias @arcoiris!

I can not even draw a fine straight line with my own brushes: / I need the proper brush for use. I guess they are very thin?
anyway.
you are awesome. very extraordinarily creative detailing with very successful details.
congratulations my dear friend

Beautiful.., it is a piece of art...What a huge creativity and talent...your technique and style make pictures more stunning than they are generally...

Thank you for sharing background of your artworks and some stuffs of the how to do...And have a nice day my friend...:)

Fantastic @gric!

Ok, I see you have some faceting on the last image, meaning I'm guessing that was a 3D model you created? If so, did you then print it onto canvas, or trace over it with a light box, or...

Or do you just draw faceted curves in your architecture ;) Just trying to understand the method in the madness!

Thank you @oneminja! Back then I used a opaque projector to trace the plot of the 3D model into the canvas.

Love the ethereal feel in the painting. It comes across as a kind of Post-war-celebratory-architecture. Like a building rising from the dust of war. Great detail, you've got there!

Thanks @manouche! It is actually inspired by the monstrous Viennese flak towers from the second world war. Most of them still stand today:

Oh wow. Hadn't heard of flak towers still now. I'll look into them. Isn't it great when the essence of inspiration translates in your work?

Wow! That's brilliant. Nice work @gric

I guess you are depicting timeless greatness in this brilliant artwork. Thanks @gric for sharing.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66