🎨 "Gynoid VIII" - original painting in acrylics

in #art7 years ago

One of my weird pieces...

d5.jpg

Gynoid VIII, 2012
Acrylic on fiberboard
40 x 32 cm / 15.75 x 12.6 in
Private collection / Czech Republic

261 Gynoid VIII.jpg

Details
d1.jpg

d2.jpg

d3.jpg

d4.jpg

DSC_2079.jpg

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

The details made me think it was a bigger painting. That is always a compliment in my book. I wish you would also put the list/sold price. Nobody seems to do that and I have always wondered why. Besides the exorbitant prices charged by galleries in my town/country. Most have a 50/50 split if they are established. Is that ridiculous or everywhere a standard? I am guessing 5K for the painting, that is USD if sold in Baltimore Maryland. Was I far below?

Thanks Kevin! Yes, your guess was quite accurate - I charge for these formats (40x32 cm) 4500 Euros, that's a little above 5K USD. Most of the paintings I'm posting here are already sold so I don't bother to put the prices. However, you can check prices of my available originals here: http://gric.at/preisliste/
Yes, most galleries today take 50% and that's one of the reasons why I'm not so enthusiastic to work with them. Thanks to my Internet presence I'm able to sell most of my paintings directly from the studio.

That is great to know. Your art is half-off! I pretty much only own real originals. Some have dollar value, but all have a great story. Anyone who has nice framed prints, gets an invite to my home. Burns them up that I have actual oils on my wall! Probably worth the same as the house. No property tax on artworks!

Well, I don't sell my painting half-off when people buy directly from me. I see it this way: If a good gallery gives me exposure then 50% is the price I have to pay. The question is if the exposure is worth it, especially when the galleries struggle to sell anyway.

where can I see it in czech republic?? any private gallery? :) thank you. I love your work so it will be a pleasure to see it live. :)

Since it's in a private collection you won't be able to see it...

ok,. I just thought if it is any private gallery. Pardon

Nice detail shots. Makes me think of H R Giger a bit but you got your own thing happening there too

THIS IS REALLY WEIRD! I AGREE! BUT AFTER ALL ITS NICE! VERY ARTISTIC!

i have seen weirder :-) but its beautifull, i like it a lot.

Thank you! :-)

Fantastische Arbeit wie immer.... so "Giger-isch"
die Details auf die Größe machen einen wieder mal platt...
und die Lady ist mal wieder von der Figura her ein Augenschmaus
Klasse & Kompliment :-)
resteemed

Danke Yoogy! :-)

Wow amazing original painting in acrylics and awesome looking, I truly love seeing this kinda art, Thanks for sharing @gric

I pray that one day one of this ladies will appear in a horror game!
That would be so cool.

beautiful way to detect 3D using angles and shadows.
You really look like someone on the page. It really looks great ... I like the various mechanical materials you put into it and the detail is amazing.

I admire your work ... I think you should be given the title of the most successful painter in the world !!

what's weird about it? seems perfectly normal to me 🤣
resteemed and all that jazz
some good stuff like this I share on my Visionary Art Twitter https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/951036983706517504

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70