🎨 Gynoid-Monument 2012-09-13 - original drawing

in #art6 years ago

d1.jpg
Zoom in

Gynoid-Monument 2012-09-13
Ink on paper
30 x 21 cm / 11.81 x 8.27 in
Private collection / USA

Details
d2.jpg
Zoom in

d3.jpg

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Although I do not like artificial embodiment , as it could have a connotation of not accepting natural beauty of a woman, as it were imperfect and therefore creating something which is a desired perfection, I like your gynoids, because they look not only perfect, but fragile too. As usually, beautifully done.

Thank you Mirjana! I have to admit that I'm getting bored with the Gynoids, even thought I still have some ideas with them in the drawer. Need to find something new...

I do not doubt that you will. :)

in my twitter collection: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/975532128636153857
the way twitter crops it I cannot control, lol

visionaryartcom Visionary Art tweeted @ 19 Mar 2018 - 00:39 UTC

🎨 Gynoid-Monument 2012-09-13 - original drawing — Steemit

steemit.com/art/@gric/gyno… / https://t.co/IZFawgXCGz

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thanks Otto!

The pose and design are amazing and I've always loved how you detailed your pieces * ___ * wowow~

upvotes

wow, your work is very detailed. and i'm loving it. Good! kindly see mine also https://steemit.com/art/@sheiloiys/3-sketch-angels-do-fall

Wow so amazing ! Love it !!

Thank you!

Genial, como de costumbre. Una diosa de una cultura estelar?

My fellow artist @gric, I've added you to my weekly round-up artist support initiative future! Keep up the good work and wish you all the best in your art future! MeGy :) #supportartist

Post link: https://steemit.com/art/@megy.fine.arts/support-to-artists-my-picks-19-03-2018

Thank you!

You are more than welcome! Nice work btw, I'm curious, how did you apply this ink on paper, looks a lot like a pencil?

On this drawing I was using the Copic Multiliners and especially the thin ones (bellow 0.1mm) allow you to draw very subtle lines. The drawback is that these tips are getting worn off quickly.

Well, in that case, I guess you have a lot of patience :) Good luck then ad see ya around!

Very good drawing!! Thank you very much for sharing!

Dear Artist @gric ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54