🎨 Getting lost in the details of "The Timetraveller II"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The Timetraveller, 2018
Acrylic on canvas
100 x 120 cm / 39.37 x 47.24 in

d2.jpg
Zoom in

d1.jpg
Zoom in

d3.jpg
Zoom in

Sort:  

That level of commitment, patience, and detail... Is it depressing, or inspiring, perhaps a little of both?

Luckily (for me) I can't imagine being depressed at the moment, so I'll go with inspiring!

Good choice!

I have a pretty good track record.

wohooo - geil! :-)

I guess when you are lost in the details, you are time travelling. ;-)

Actually no - I found with this piece the "zone" again and that's not about time travelling at all - it's about presence!

You're happy with painting again, that's good to hear. =)

Beautiful precious stones in detail. A noble touch for this restless Timetraveller.

Thank you Monica!

crazy how detailed! wow!

Another incredible piece, thank you. What I like in this one (that I have seen finished on your other pages - Or is number II not finished yet?) is, besides your usual high detail level, is how straight and mechanic some pieces are drawn (painted), like that "wheel" in the nose hole. I use to hate canvas because of the texture making it hard for small details but I guess I never worked with so many layers, which is maybe what makes that texture somehow flatter for final details but I might be terribly wrong haha.
Ah, and thanks for the resteem!

Thanks @haedre! I'm still working on this one. I'm using lot of Gesso to get the canvas smooth. I like the canvas texture only when it's very subtle.

Thanks for the instructive reply Peter!

This comment has received a 2.07 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @haedre.

very impressive. almost too much to handle ... :-)
i admire your work. ( and sometimes i remind you of it ) :-D
really cool.jpg

Thanks a lot Agnes for your reminders! :-)

This is your favorite work, it's great that you're still working on it!
you are adding excellent details. charming
congrats dear..

Thank you Ceren!

Really great work and your style makes your painting look very plastic with lots of details too discover. You got another upvote and follower ;-)

Glad to hear that! Thank you @sn0w-fox!

Your fine detailing, colour palette, design... all exquisite. Gorgeous work, @gric.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94