🎨 Forecourt - original painting

in #art6 years ago

Sackgasse (aus 22 Bullets).jpg

There is a scene in a movie which inspired me to my painting Forecourt. What you see above is a screenshot from that scene. I'm wondering if someone can identify the movie!

Forecourt, 2011

Acrylic on fiberboard
25 x 50 cm / 9.84 x 19.69 in
Private collection / USA

Details:

Years later I used the same geometry as a reference for the background of Android-Pietà and Android-Pietà III.

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

22 Bullets - L'immortel - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/22_Bullets
I didn't know the movie, but I know how to use Google Image search, haha
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1167638/
I seen a few movies with the actor Jean Reno (like Da Vinci Code)
upvoted, resteemed
About the painting: it looks like it also incorporats the cable salad under my computer desk, lol

Yes, that's the movie! :-)

I do not recognize the film, but if I can say that the painting is interesting and with many details, congratulations!

Can't identify the movie from looking at the screenshot as I probably haven't seen it, but there are other ways to find out XD

I'm glad you did the detail shots as I'm not sure I would have caught the figure in the smaller version. On its own (not as a background for the AndroidPieta shots) it looks like an awesome sci-fi setting.

goatsig

Thanks @ryivhnn! You can easily find out by using the Google image search! :-)

I did a reverse image search on TinEye which did net a result, just chose not to say anything in favour of someone actually recognising the movie :D

goatsig

I use Tiny Eye to trace my own stuff, helped a few times to find some rip-offs selling merch with my art on it.

Yeh it's good for that. Annoying bloody people, I'm glad I'm not popular for that reason!

goatsig

not much sure from which movie it has been taken but I will search for you .and i hope I will find it

Thanks @sajjadk but I know what movie it is, I just wanted to see if someone else can recognize it.

very good your excellent drawing continues so greetings

Fantastische Atmosphäre und Details

I don't know that movie but I like that painting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79