False Awakening

in #art7 years ago

Dreams are real while they last. Can we say more of life?

-- Stephen LaBerge, Lucid Dreaming - The Power of Being Awake & Aware in Your Dreams

120 Falsches Erwachen.jpg
False Awakening, 1999
Collage/acrylic on fiberboard, 69 x 137 cm / 27.17" x 53.94"
Private collection / Israel

bild120_d1.jpg
Detail of False Awakening

bild120_d2.jpg
Detail of False Awakening

Sort:  

Looks even better with full resolution.
That huge endless cage with bodies.. I wonder why do i have that ominous feeling?
I just hope to be outside the cage if it was my dream))

Amazing

Congratulations @gric - This post was one of the most shared posts on the web from the Steemit website during the past week. You were featured in my report, here.

What exactly does it mean?

I use a paid tool that monitors social sharing across networks like Facebook and Twitter. It means people have been posting and interacting with your post on these types of sites, and that your posts here on Steemit get more social traffic than many others. As no one is motivated by money to like these posts, I consider them another form of curation.

Well, I do share my posting on my fb page to bring people here, but I don't see there as many shares as you, maybe just 10-20 per post.

It can be that someone clicks thru to your post, then shares it again on their page, or even on another network. It's also usually likes and shares, so if someone elses share of your content gets a lot of likes, that can help as well. You could have some people who are trying to promote you, etc.

Ok, I see, you're also counting the likes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14