🎨 Cataclysm II - original painting

in #art6 years ago

I could see the old decomposing world
and from its death-reeking body to originate new worlds.
New small egg-worlds ready to create life.
And then I tasted my lips.
The sepulchral flavour was gone forever.
I had been the only survivor to see that life-giving spectacle.

-- Evlampia Tsireli

Cataclysm II, 2008-2009

Acrylic/oil on fiberboard
20 x 40 cm / 7.87 x 15.75 in

Details:


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Pretty awesome painting @gric! Love the sky and the storm clouds. It looks so realistic.

Thanks for sharing! :)

Thank you Sander!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

It has a calm before the storm kind of feel.. I dig :::)

Great details. I couldn't paint something like that in a million years

Hello Gric, good night, great painting, it seems to me a surreal apocalypse. Great job a greeting.

Wow this is so good!! :)

Thanks Emma!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Brilliant surreal painting!

amazing work, very inspiring. I'm thinking to do something on the same subject, almost.

I am familiar with your painting.
I just seen this recently, from my former home province Alberta, Canada: https://www.straight.com/news/918851/photos-tornado-touches-down-three-hills-alberta

The quoted poem is powerful - it makes me think of a Post-Ragnarok world that also speaks of renewal.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ragnar%C3%B6k

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67