🎨 Artificial Sleep III - original painting in acrylics

in #art7 years ago (edited)

d5.jpg

Artificial Sleep III, 2005
Acrylic on fiberboard
25 x 20 cm / 9.84 x 7.87 in

d1.jpg

Details
d2.jpg

d3.jpg

d4.jpg

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

I thought you might like my photo:
root01-by-photo-deja-vu.JPG
https://steemit.com/photography/@photo-deja-vu/my-first-story-that-is-not-a-story
And your post upvoted, of course.

Passt alles - Female, Body, Pose, Farben, Motif -
großartig gemalt -
die feinen Pinselstriche sind immer wieder der Wahnsinn !
mal wieder ein GRANDE GRIC :-)
resteemed

This is how I feel like when I have to get up but I'm in the parting mists of a waking dream.

I feel the echoes of what was happening, steadying my swaying head in both hands. The imprint of warmth from where I lay silently begging me to join it again.

Excellent painting, the details are a rich visual feast. I've always liked your incorporation of figures into your subjects. Evokes a very emotional bond.

Thank you for sharing this.

Wie immer meisterlich schön!

Danke Martin!

It looked real when I was scrolling and the image was small, that's how great it looks. Plus, that's a sexy female form you got there gric. Upvoted.

Thank you Max!

Beautiful Peter !
I wonder why and what way mixing the oil with acrylic ... could you tell me?
bagoly.jpg

Thanks Agnes! You can paint with oils on acrylics but you shouldn't do it other way around. Acrylics are great for the underpainting, oils are easier to handle the details and glazings.

i see, so you use it for underpainting... then the oil. Thank You ! :-)
I love to learn :-)
Have a great day!

I did in the past. Today I usually pain it all in acrylics.

great to be able to zoom into the details. Love the brush work in the clouds!

Thanks Otto!

Really love the textures. Well done!

Thank you!

Beautiful work with the warm and cold colours in the shadows. I enjoy the bounce light on her body a lot, as well as the Beksiński-esque structures connecting her to the wall

Thanks Julia!

I dont know how you do these, but they are just magical * ___ * Love the colours and the composition and the idea <3 You're amazing! * __ *

upvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40