🎨 Android-Pietà III - original painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

If we cling to belief in God, we cannot likewise have faith, since faith is not clinging but letting go.

Alan W. Watts, The Wisdom of Insecurity: A Message for an Age of Anxiety

d2.jpg
Zoom in

Android-Pietà III, 2016

Acrylic on canvas, 120 x 200 cm / 47.24" x 78.74"
This painting is still available but very expensive! :-)


Zoom in

Details:

Zoom in


Zoom in

The process:
2016-07-16_13-00_dsc_2106.jpg
Zoom in

2016-07-16_21-33_dsc_2122.jpg
Zoom in

2016-09-15_18-36_dsc_4451.jpg
Zoom in

2016-10-10_12-12_dsc_4749.jpg
Zoom in

2016-10-19_12-40_dsc_5541.jpg
Zoom in

The Drawing:
2015-05-19 Android-Pietà.jpg
Zoom in

Sort:  

What a message! And on this Holy Week... I do not disagree with it. 😬 your artistic talent and ability to convey your message via your work is amazing.

And I just finished that book. Perfect quote.

The perfect quote for this painting!!!

"This painting is still available but very expensive! :-)"
Whatever the price, it is justified...

Thank you Sabina! The irony is that I often have to sell my best paintings for the worst prices...

You have plenty of great paintings, and those can be negotiated about. Others, like this one, deserve an owner who is aware of their beauty, and happy to pay the price.

This painting goes straight to the heart. The subject is so poignant and recognizable, yet in your world with your treatment of light and style it is like an endless story being told.

Always love your colour palette and I think I keep wandering into your world when I do my singularity paintings, but my version is just over the hill there, where there is a bit of garden left ;)

I'm sure this piece is worth every penny being asked. Pricing art is such an odd sort of thing, but we do live in an odd world where in value is places on all things, even us. I hope the right person buys this piece. If I had the spare change lying about, I'd be the first in line. :) They'd be like a beacon of home for my singularity droids to wander over to and look up in awe and wonder.

I feel so blessed to share this Steemit art space with such talented aritst such as yourself. Every day I am amazed by the luck of finding steemit and all the amazing talent quietly chugging away at it every day.

Thank you Donna! Yes, it's great to see more and more creative people joining this network. I think it's also Steemit's emphasis on original content that makes this platform attractive for artists and art lovers.

Absolute masterpiece!

You painting is really very impressive .
Thanks for sharing with us

Truly amazing work! Thank you for sharing this masterpiece ...

Love it!!!!

Glad to hear that! Thank you Caroline!

Ja - HAMMER - TOP
Gric at best :-)

One of my favorite quotes from Mr. Watts. I'm a huge fan of two of his books, one which you named, and the other, which is not quite so well known: *The Book on the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are".

I thought it would be useful to add this link for readers who would like additional context for the quote:

https://www.brainpickings.org/2014/06/27/alan-watts-belief-vs-faith/

I have pretty much lived my life this way since I read the book in the early 2000's.

Great picture, too. Love the little details you put into them. Your art always reminds me of wondrous works I found in Heavy Metal Magazine back in the 80's.

Thank you @digitalfirehose! I've added the link to the quote.

Wow, wowowowow~ I love this one, so beautiful and intricate and looking at the actual size and scope of this painting hanging on the wall is just amazing to me <3 Very gorgeous * ___ *

upvotes and resteems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14