"Android II" - acrylic on board (original painting)

in #art7 years ago

Android II, 2011
Acrylic on fiberboard
25 x 50 cm / 9.84 x 19.69 in
Private collection / Czech Republic

Details


Thanks for upvoting and commenting!

Sort:  

Such amazing detail, you are extremely skilled.

Thank you Ophelia!

Interesting piece, you can't really tell whether the apparatus was forced upon the person, or it is merely grafted in a symbiotic manner.

I see it as a metaphor for our tech gadgets, how we seem helpless without them constantly at our side.

Great detail, I love the articulated "ribs" of the device and the plenum tubes. All of it, honestly - its a feast for the eyes.

Great Painting!

Wow, how did they manage to do it? Twisted metal)

I designed the whole thing as a 3D-model before I used it as a reference for drawings and paintings.

Thanks for sharing @gric - kinda reminds me of Prometheus/alien nice artwork can see this in the film !

WOW i absolutly love your work, actulaly have some as my background on my computer :)

👍 😊

Hello Peter, good morning! This picture hits home, literally... :-)

Thanks Agnes! 😊

Great work. The 3d render for reference is an excellent idea and great way to get to know your subject before painting. I use clay models for some of my work, couldn't get my head round 3d software :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54