1000+ followers!

in #art7 years ago

Today I noticed my steemit profile crossed the 1000 followers mark. That doesn't seem quite much considering that my Facebook page has roughly as many followers as there are subscribers on Steemit, but as we all know one follower on Steemit can be legion!

I have to thank to my old friend, the artist @leoplaw, who introduced me to Steemit in March 2017. He gave me the kick to look into what a blockchain is and helped me to see the potential in decentralized networks and cryptocurrencies. Since then we were able to motivate quite a few of our fellow artist friends to join us at the steem blockchain:
@aci7, @art-of-can-emed, @art-universe, @bella-volen-art, @carolineschell, @corinnaherden, @denniskonstantin, @paulallanballard, @reinhard-schmid, @thermoplastic, @thomasheindl, @timroosen, @weltenmenge
Please let me know if I've missed somebody from our tribe!

2017-11-13_18-01_dsc_0739.jpg

Many thanks to all the Steemians who gave me so much feedback with their numerous comments, upvotes, tipps, suggestions and interpretations on my posts: @talltim, @ruth-girl, @trumpman, @nomishiekh, @yoogyart, @nyarlathotep, @dreamwalkerd, @analogmunky, @trenz, @agneslaczo, @stonemaiden, @opheliafu, @kalemandra, @silviabeneforti, @steemed-open and many others.

And of course, thank you all the senior Steemians for supporting me with substantial upvotes! Your heavy voting power makes the difference! @kommienezuspadt, @wackou, @pfunk, @timcliff, @acidyo, @nikez452, @sean-king, @lexiconical, and @ausbitbank.

I'll keep posting!
P


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Hurraaaaa !!! way to go Peter !! :-D

Thank you Agnes for your many upvotes and comments! :-)

Gratuliere!!!! Und danke !!! Wir sehen einander bald in Wien, bin ab nächster Woche dort:-)

Super! Melde dich wenn du dann hier im Orbit bist!

Mach ich:-)!!!!

It takes a fair bit more effort to build a following on Steemit, but the audience is more engaged than elsewhere.

Absolutely!

Cool...congratulations Peter!

Thanks Dennis!

Go Peter! Thank you for your post that got me on board 👍

Glad you did it!

That is great. Congratulations! have you ever checked how many dead followers you have? The number can be surprising. I only have 145 followers but the last time I checked, 24 of them were dead accounts haha.

Google "steemit dead followers" or click Here. If it something you are interested to know.

Yeah, there are quite a lot inactive followers. Thanks for the link!

Congrats! Glad to be one of your recent followers to get you past this milestone. I don't follow many accounts because I don't want a feed that's too crowded for me to keep up with. I reserve follows for users that create art that really strikes me and post in a manner that keeps my interest. I just wish I found your account sooner!

I'm curious, have you done cover art for published fiction? If I ever publish a novel (not anytime soon) I'd be thrilled to have a piece by you grace the cover; I'm sure it'd be an honor for any scifi author.

Thank you @aksounder for taking me in your list of choice! I did quite a few cover illustrations in the 2000s. You can see most of them here: http://gric.at/illustrations/

Awesome, thanks for the link. I figured with your talent you must have done some book covers. I'll look forward to checking those out.

My upvote may not be worth much yet, but thanks for your appriciation of adding you to my follows.

Thanks again!

Congratulations on the milestone. And it's so nice to see you in a photograph next to one of your works.

I hadn't realized the large scale of these pieces, but it makes sense with the tremendous detail on display.

How long does one of these paintings take you to complete?

Thank you @winstonalden! I painted this one over the summer 2016. I didn't work on it in a row, I guess all together it ware 6 weeks. But must of my paintings are actually small formats. I only go on the large canvases if I'm confident enough with the motif.

I really admire anyone who can apply that kind of sustained careful attention. It's a rare skill in itself, these days!

congrats that a great milestone and many more , keep up the good work keep steeming

Congratulations,you are really awesome artist

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79