Second Sight

in #art6 years ago

Second Sight A.png

Things are rarely if ever, as they seem. And perhaps it's age, perhaps experience - but I think there comes a time in all our lives when we start to very intentionally view things from more than one perspective. And though the conscious may try...

The spirit will prevail!

Second Sight B.jpg

Our subconscious will persist in it's pursuit

As I pointed out in a previous post - THE INTERPRETATIONAL ABSTRACT ARTWORK by GIGIDOE NODIN KWEY FROM THE MIND OF AN AMATEUR ARTIST -

To claim I have a definitive understanding of my muse(s) – or inspirations would be foolhardy of me – since, quite honestly I never have any idea of what the “painting” or “verse” or “story” will speak to me – or to others when it’s complete! Some I like – some I don’t. ~Gigidoe Nodin Kwey

Oscar Wilde wrote:

“No great artist ever sees things as they really are. If he did, he would cease to be an artist”

I have never to date sat down to actually SKETCH or PAINT SOMETHING 🙂 I’ve sat and painted because I required MEDITATIVE TIME OUT and freehand painting is one method I have incorporated into my life for that purpose. SKETCHES & DOODLING as in the likes of this piece Titled: Second Sight is one of the many strategy tools I employ as a sanity saver - mostly 🙂

Taking time out from busy unproductive thoughts allows our minds a moment to recollect, recharge etc. Frequently during “time outs” - painting and writing go hand-in-hand. Many of the pieces I have painted, sketched or doodled – have written pieces of poetry or verse and sometimes even a short story!

Thank – you for taking the time to visit. I hope that my art, thoughts or poetry brings some light into your world with positive vibes. IF you find a piece of my work that moves you – or - if you’re interested in owning an original piece or print...
# native shield cc-TP.png – PLEASE CONTACT ME -

FOLLOW ME:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13