My First Sketch

in #art7 years ago

sk1f.jpg

So I saw a post on Steemit today describing this procedure and decided to give it a go.

It sure is interesting to see what you can do if you know a little. In this case, nothing more than the average relative spacing between the various parts of he human face.

I would never have shown anyone anything I had drawn before this. I did this in Window 7 Paint with the mouse and played with cut and paste a little. I think I'll try a pencil and eraser next time.

Of course it may well be grotesque to those with an eye for the art so I will judge by the comments I get.

Judging by the responses Steemians get for a good work of art, I would love to be able to do something worthwhile.

Please feel free to advise.

Sort:  

I think for a first try that a brilliant sketch, keep at it.

This is an amazing drawing. Digital or not it looks like a beautiful sketch. You should definitely more of your artwork! People on steem truly use this platform to exercise their abilities. And they definitely got a lot of feedback. Good luck!

Great! Can you link the steemit post?

Great work !

Great effort. Will follow the link posted by Ruth below and give it a try myself

Well Done! ( Should there not be a reward offered with the Picture ! You know?, the usual Dead or Alive)

@awgbibb I need to learn how to offer prizes as well. I'd appreciate advice. By the way, where's YOUR attempt?

Can't draw to save my life, Have no idea how to offer prizes, sorry!

@graviton, you have done unbelievable well for a first go. This also showed me new ways to communicate this technique....

How cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50